Stephan Dion, Not an English Speaker Either, Apparently

DionMy wife and I were watching the news the other night, and Dion was on television bragging about not losing all the by-elections like he did last time, or something.

I think.

You see, I’m not really sure, and neither was my wife. All kidding aside, Dion had a 7 second sound bite and neither of us had a friggin clue what this guy said! To quote my wife, “I can’t vote for a party lead by a guy who couldn’t pass an ESL test.”

Chretien’s spoken English was bad too, but at least you could understand his words well enough to know that he spoke the English language poorly. But this Dion guy? Honestly, there’s nothing to judge – I can’t tell if it’s poor diction, inappropriate or limited vocabulary, or what.  He sounds like me trying to speak Japanese (i.e. just making it up after a few beers).

The Liberals have actually elected a unilingual francophone as their leader.  One people in Quebec don’t particularly like.

Good luck at the English language debates, guys. Harper’s going to beat your leader like a wet mule, and he won’t even know it until some French guy explains it to him later.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment